Training

Webinars

The Moxy public webinar series is intended to highlight various ways that athletes incorporate Moxy into their training. The topics will range from cover physiology, training techniques, injury prevention, data analysis, software packages, and more. The presenters will be real Moxy users and the content will be structured for athletes that don’t necessarily have a physiology background.

Upcoming Webinars

Previous Webinars

Using NIRS to Optimize and Individualize Hypertrophy Training

EvanPeikonTrainingThinkTank

“In the past few years, there has been a wealth of training literature that has improved our understanding of how to train for hypertrophy. However, this literature also poses many questions that have yet to be answered. NIRS may give us a lens through which we can answer those questions, as well as a practical way to optimize and individualize training intensity, acute and chronic training loads, and exercise selection.”
– Evan Peikon – Training Think Tank

Evan will present the science behind hypertrophy training and give practical examples of where Moxy provides data that allows the trainer to prescribe workouts with more predicable outcomes.

This webinar is for trainers and athletes that are looking to be more surgically precise in their training.

Date: November 19, 2019

Time:

  • 8:00 am Pacific
  • 10:00 am Central US
  • 11:00 am Eastern US
  • 16:00 British Summer Time
  • 17:00 Central European Time

CLICK HERE to Join the discussion of these webinars on our Forum.

View ALL Previous Webinars

 


EBooks




New Call-to-action


 


Videos

 

Please accept preferences, statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

 

Please accept preferences, statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

 

Please accept preferences, statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

 


Forum

The Moxy Forum THE PLACE to participate in the development of muscle oxygenation science as it happens. Post your own questions, case studies, or examples or just scan through the thousands of posts to learn about the many varied ways that Moxy can be used to enhance training. Click below to read some of the best Moxy Forum posts, join the discussion, and learn something new.

5-1-5 Test on a Cyclist
5-1-5 Test on a Runner
Strength Training
Triathlon Discussion
Sensor Placement Discussion
Using THb

 

For all other articles, click here to visit the Moxy Forum!

 


Posts

Training Intensity Zones
Sport Specific Posts
Physiology

 

Click Here to Visit the Moxy Blog and read other great articles!

 


moxy academy

Academy

Moxy Academy contains online courses to help you get up to speed with interpreting Muscle Oxygen data and using the information to improve your training.

Click Here to Visit the Moxy Academy!

 

 

 


charter certified

Training Centers

Becoming a Moxy Charter Certified Training Center is another way to learn more about using Moxy for training. This program offers assistance with Athlete Assessments, gives you access to members only Webinars, and allows you to join the community of other Charter Certified Training Centers that use Moxy.

For more information on becoming a Moxy Certified Training Center, Click Here!

Moxy Monitor